Innovation Committee Vacancies

The Innovation Chair, Friedhelm Beyersdorf, and Deputy Chair, Mark Hazekamp, are seeking new members to join their trailblazing committee, which has been established to harness the power of research and innovation to secure better outcomes for patients. Their purpose is to develop and maintain EACTS’ first innovation strategy, oversee the activities of the innovation hub and guide the Association on innovation matters and grant distribution. EACTS invites you to apply to this pioneering committee. Please read on for the application criteria and instructions.
  • Applications close 11 August 2024
Innovation Committee Vacancies
  • Closing Date for Applications – 11 August
  • Self-nominate today for one of the available roles
  • Apply Here

Available Roles on the Committee

The Innovation Committee, chaired by Prof. Friedhelm Beyersdorf and deputy Chair Mark Hazekamp, is seeking members for the following roles:

  • Acquired Domain Representative
  • Congenital Domain Representative
  • Thoracic Domain Representative
  • Vascular Domain Representative
  • Allied Health Professional Representative
  • Resident Representative
  • Industry Representative
  • Active Researcher/Scientist*

Eligibility & How to Apply

EACTS Membership is a prerequisite for surgeons, allied health professionals, residents and industry representatives who are interested in joining this committee.

Please upload a CV and Cover Letter via the self-nomination section of your EACTS User Area. Please include the following in your Cover Letter:

  • Why you would like to join
  • Your vision for the Committee
  • New ideas for innovation activities

*If you are applying for the Active Researcher/Scientist roles as a non-surgeon and you are not yet an EACTS member, please email your application to [email protected] with Innovation Committee Application in the Email Subject Header.

Applications close 11 August.