Council Nominations 2024

Council is made up of 15 members who each serve in different capacities, acting at all times in the best interests of the Association, our members and patients. Each Councillor will serve a set term and each year new Councillors are appointed as the terms of current Councillors come to an end. Candidates are selected via the Nomination and Selection Process (detailed below), and will be elected by the General Assembly in October 2024.
  • Applications close 31 July 2024
Council Nominations 2024
  • Closing date for Nominations Wednesday 31 July
  • Nominate a fellow member today
  • Nominations@Eacts

Nominations Committee

To ensure a fair and transparent process, the Nominations Committee will oversee the nomination and selection process. This year, the Nominations Committee is made up as follows:

  • Senior Past President: Mark Hazekamp (Chair)
  • Past President: Friedhelm Beyersdorf
  • Immediate Past President: Patrick Perier
  • President: Franca Melfi
  • Secretary General: Patrick Myers

Nomination and Selection Process