EACTS Membership
Learn more APPLY NOW
Register now for the 37th EACTS Annual Meeting
Register Now



The Residents Committee is devoted to represent the views and interests of European residents, identify issues in training and facilitate education. The Committee aims to find common ground in current European Training Programmes in order to develop standards in surgical training. It collaborates with other agencies in manpower planning. The Committee encourages membership of EACTS, promotes communication channels and supports academic activity. It works together with the domains and other committees of EACTS (and other organisations, other disciplines, cardiology). Its members endeavour to carry out their tasks with commitment and transparency and ensure accessibility to the Committee for all European surgeons in training.
Visit the Resident Page


Peyman Sardari Nia

Transcatheter Techniques - Task Force

Member 2016-2019

Marco Scarci

Gianni Angelini

David Holzhey

Stefano Benussi

Arrhythmia - Task Force

Chair 2016-19

Kirolos Jacob


Resident Member 2021-2024

Residents Committee

Member 2019-2023

Omar Jarral

Residents Committee

Member 2019-2021

Maroua Eid

Residents Committee

Member 2021-2024


Interests: adult cardiac surgery, fundamental research in cardiovascular physiopathology, medical training, education. I am a cardiac surgery resident in Angers, France. I have a keen interest in adult cardiac surgery as well as fundamental research in cardiovascular physiopathology. Apart from my surgical activities, I am an active member of the French association of young cardiothoracic and vascular surgeons. In daily practice, I value the collaboration between physicians allowing us to deliver the best medical care to our patients. I am honoured to serve the WiCTS committee as well as the EACTS residents committee, working towards gender equality in our domain, and promoting residents’ education and activities.

Women in Cardiothoracic Surgery (WiCTS)

Member 2022-2025

Felix Nägele

Dr. Felix Nägele

Residents Committee

Member 2021-2024