We need your feedback

Please help us deliver the best web experience to our audience by completing our website survey.

You will automatically enter our draw and could WIN an Amazon Voucher worth €50. The survey will be accessible until 28th February 2023, and our team will contact the winner directly by email.

Thank you and good luck!

The survey takes 5-10 minutes.

Let's start!
EACTS Membership
Learn more APPLY NOW

Vascular disease


Michael Grimm


Member 2015-18

Fabian Kari


Member 2015-18


Chair 2017-20

Eduard Quintana

Cerebral and Visceral Protection - Task Force

Member 2020-2021


Eduard Quintana MD PhD is a cardiovascular surgeon and associate professor of surgery at the University of Barcelona Medical School – Hospital Clínic. He is the director of the residency and fellowship program in cardiovascular surgery. He is a coordinator and associate professor at Biomedical Engignering Degree at the University of Barcelona. Eduard is a board member of the EBCTS and chairs the Membership Examination of Cardiothoracic Surgery European Board Exam. His main clinical interests are aortic surgery, surgery for infective endocarditis, hypertrophic cardiomyopathy and cardiovascular surgery critical care.

Bartosz Rylski


Member 2018-2020

Endovascular Aortic Repair - Task Force

Chair 2018-2020

Malakh Shrestha

Nimesh Desai


Member 2020-2023


Nimesh Desai is a cardiovascular surgeon who serves as Co-Director of the Penn Thoracic Aortic Surgery Program and an Associate Professor of Surgery at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania. He also serves as Associate Director of the Cardiovascular Outcomes, Quality, and Evaluative Research (CAVOQER) Center at Penn. He received his medical degree from the Schulich School of Medicine at the University of Western Ontario and his doctorate of philosophy in clinical epidemiology from the University of Toronto. He completed an integrated Cardiac Surgery Residency at the University of Toronto and is a Fellow of the Royal College of Surgeons of Canada. He holds several national leadership positions in cardiovascular surgery including Co-Chair of the Society of Thoracic Surgeons Aortic Surgery Task Force and Co-Chair of the Society of Thoracic Surgeons American College of Cardiology Transcather Valve Therapies Registry Risk Modelling Sub-Committee.