25 Oct 2021

New Officers and Councillors elected at the EACTS General Assembly 2021

The election of new Officers and Councillors took place at the EACTS General Assembly.

EACTS Council is the decision making body of EACTS. The Council is responsible for ensuring EACTS complies with its governing document, relevant legislation and best practice guidelines. Members of the EACTS Council have an active role in providing strategic direction to EACTS and setting overall policy and targets. Councillors serve a set term (normally of up to three years).

We would like to thank the following outgoing Officers and Councillors for their hard work and valued contribution to our organisation.

  • Ruggero De Paulis
  • Lorenzo Galletti
  • Peter Licht
  • Richard Prager
  • Eric Roessner

At the Presidential Dinner, Mark Hazekamp passed on the Presidential chain to EACTS’ new President, Friedhelm Beyersdorf.

The following positions were announced:

Vice President – Patrick Perier

Secretary General Elect – Patrick Myers

Thoracic Disease Domain Chair – Richard Milton

Congenital Disease Domain Chair – Prof Juergen Horer

Councillor at large – Prod H Jan Ankersmit

International Councillor at large – Joe Bavaria

Honorary Treasurer – Mark Whiteling