The EACTS is governed by the Council, whose members are Trustees of the Charity.

Council meets five times per year and is formed by a nomination and election process of EACTS members, and includes up to 15 members in the following positions:

  • The Officers: President, Vice-President, Secretary General, Treasurer, Editor-in-Chief
  • The Chairs of each of the Domains
  • The immediate past President
  • Councillors at Large
  • International Councillor

A new President of Council is elected on a yearly basis at the EACTS General Assembly, which takes place during the Annual Meeting. Other Council members hold longer terms, as defined in the Articles of Association (the ‘Constitution’).

All EACTS members are invited to attend the General Assembly and every member has a vote.

Next meeting: April 2024